IMAGINATIONS AND REALITY

images-20

My imaginations painted a picture

That told a lot of stories

It had many desirable features

That has achieved glories

I had an obsession with the fact

That I was coming to a wonderful place

I made myself a pact

To run and win the race

I found in school more than I bargained

And though I thought would be free

Here; many times I have been restricted

To do only what all eyes can see.

Even though with three more years I’ve got no choice

I hope to leave this place and rejoice.

Leave a Reply

